Thursday, 20 October 2016


This term we have been learning about Parliament. We have looked at the difference between government and parliament, NZ parliament, who is in government, how our government works and we compared democracy to dictatorship.

Three things that I learned are NZ parliament are:
  • Parliament has 120 seats and 1 for the speaker.
  • John Key (Prime Minister) sits in the 4 seat on the right.
  • The Governor General opens and closes Parliament every 4 years.

Here is the link to my compare and contrast map explaining the difference between democracy and dictatorship.

No comments:

Post a Comment